Skip to content

Poverty, the corrupted version of the American dream now infecting economies across the World.

August 10, 2011

Spot the irony:

http://www.thehindu.com/news/international/article69538…

They already suffer from austerity. Meanwhile 1500 of the very richest in America paid nothing in tax.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 10, 2011 6:54 pm

    Republican & tea party are evil

  2. August 12, 2011 11:11 am

    I had the same thought yesterday. Embracing everything American is ocming back to bite them.

    There is really no end to the depth of the damage done to us by the subrosa conservative movement and the investment banks – they drained our spirit, our wealth and our civic values.

  3. March 1, 2012 5:44 pm

    I went through your site and saw this rhetoric you pass off as news. It is nothing but out of contest vile opinions. Your attack on conservative thinking and grouping all conservatives as common thinkers makes your site a propaganda piece for your political party. I am Conservative. I am a giver and I help lots of people. I am Native American and I am wealthy. I use my wealth to help others and I am also typical conservative thinker that follows the montra of other fellow conservatives. I worked hard and built my wealth from the ground up. I made others wealthy as well. How you can sit here and conglomerate all people as a catagory missleads your readers with vile lies and leftist idiology. I am conservative because I belive each and every American is special and has a purpose. I am Athiest but I believe that each and every person has the right to worship what they want to. We may dissagree with your political agenda but we share the same planet. Mother earth provides for us and we have to learn to mediate between mans ability to care for himself first and care for others only after he or she can take care of themselves. I dont believe in food stamps because I think it weakens peoples ability to take care of themselves and it also bias their opinion for who is suporting them. When things are given away for free it has a tendacy to draw humans into its snare where people become caught in a web of dependency on the federal Government. I was homeless when I was a child. I once lived in a boxcar. I had no money and I was only 11 years old. I didn’t get out the streets until I was 22 years old. I took on several jobs and worked several at the same time to earn enough money to buy my car and pay for school. I am a self made millionare. I live above the standard of living but I paid for it. I paid my taxes and I gave hundreds of thousands to local charities. Why would you post vile rhetoric like this about me? As far as I know each and everyone in the conservative movement is not a racist and is by no means a bad person. If you feel I owe you something and you use the Gov to take it away from me then you are the bad person and if you think I should be poor like others who made poor choices in life then your thinking is wrong. If you choose not to work and not to make something out of your life then you are the one with a problem… not me….

Leave a Reply

